Eau Claire City-County Board of Health
Resolution 17-03
August 23, 2017

Adopting fees for Swimming Pools and Recreational Facilities.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 97.615(2){am) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau
Claire City-County Health Department shall have the authority to adopt regulations to protect and imprbve public
health, and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) spec&ﬁcally states that such boards shall take such measures as
shall be effectual for the preservation of the public health; and

- WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department did adopt such a

regulation entitled “Pools and Recreation al Facilities Regulation”; and

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for services; and -

WHEREAS Section 3-0.040A of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for the -
permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain that the following fees shall be
required annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be
reviewed periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. These fees will not be required where a
township or municipal regulation provides for a permit and fee and also provides for meeting the minimum
standards as required by state regulations. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health
Department or to the Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by the City Clerk’ s
office. :

Permit Fee and Preinspection Fee:
1. The annual, non-returnable and non- prorated fees for recreational facilities as defined in Section
ATCP 78.03, and ATCP 79 03, Wlsconsm Admlnlstratlve Code shall be as follows

. .. Health Plan Revnew“""ﬁ‘ Premspectmn”
Canlegrounds . Department Fee e
1-25 sites - $294 $147 $147
26-50 sites $383 $191 $191
51-99 sites ' : $486 $243 $243
100-199 sites $530 $265 $265
Recreational/Educational Camp $289 o %144 $144

2. Theannual non-returnable and non-prorated fees for sw1mm|ng pools as-defined in Section ATCP
76.03, Wlsconsm Admmlstratxve Code shall be as follo’ws -

... fl'emSpectmn

,:Swimmin'g' Poo;ls_ﬁ"; ... @ partment Fee |

Pool - Seasonal Use $656 $328
Pool - Year Round Use. o ' $904 $452
Water Attraction - Seasonal Use ' - $717 © $358
Water Atraction - Year Round Use ‘ $962 - $481
Water Attraction - With Up to 2 Slides $1,049 $524
Water Attraction - Each Additional Slide Over 2 $387 $194




9.

Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not
paid prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 3-0.040B.

Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall
be subject to a penalty fee of $25 shall be required, as provided for in section 3-0.040 B.2.

Operating Without a License Fee: Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject
to a double license fee, as provided for in section 3-0.040 B.3.

Reinspection Fee: A fee of $125 shall be required, as provided for in section 3-0.040D.

The total ‘preinspection fee for issuing permits within the same establishment under the operation of the
same person shall be determined by using the largest pre-inspection fee and assessing 75% of the
preinspection fee of any additional permit.

Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.

Fees become effective January 1%, 2018.

Adopted by Board of Health on August 23" 2017.
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