Eau Claire City-County Health Department
Resolution 17-05
August 23, 2017

Adopting fees for Body Art Facilities.

WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(3) and 463.16{1) provides that the Board of Health of the Eau Claire
City-County Health Department shall have the authorlty to adopt regulations o protect and improve public
~ health; and
WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 251.04(7) specifically states that such boards shall take such measures to
- provide an environment in which individuals can be healthy; and
WHEREAS the Board of Health of the Eau Claire City-County Health Department may adopt sucha
regulation entitled "Body Art Establishment Regulation”; and
WHEREAS Wisconsin Statute 66.0628 provides the authority to set and impose fees for serwces and
WHEREAS Section 6-0.070 of this regulation provides that the Board of Health shall establish fees for the
permits for these facilities;

THEREFORE, the Eau Claire City-County Board of Health does ordain the following fees shall be required |
annually for the permits of the various types of facilities as defined in the regulation. Such fees shall be reviewed
periodically by the Board of Health for adjustments as needed. These fees will not be required where a township
or municipal regulation provides for a permit and fee and also provides for meeting the minimum standards as
required by state regulations. All fees shall be payable to the Eau Claire City-County Health Department or to the
Eau Claire City Treasurer for Health Department permits being issued by the City Clerk's office.

1. Permit Fee, Preinspection Fee, and Plan Review Fee: The annual, non-returnable and non-prorated fees
for body art establishments as defined in s. 6-0.030B of the adopted Chapter 6: Body Art Regulation, are

as follows:

...  Health | I’lanReVlew : Plemspect:on
Body Art Practitioners/Establishments =~ | DepartmentFee |  Fee @ | = Fee
Body Art Practitioner's License $100 $0 $0

Tattoo Facility ’ $258 $129 $129

Body Piercing Facility $258 $129 $129
Combined Tattoo and Body Piercing Facility $479 $239 $239
Temporary Body Art Facility : $479 $0 $0

2. Late Fee: An additional penalty fee of $100 shall be required whenever the annual fee for renewal is not
paid prior to the expiration of the permit, as provided for in section 6-0.070B.

3. Insufficient Funds Fee: Fees or payments returned from a financial institution for insufficient funds shall
be subject to a penalty fee of $25 shall be required, as provided for in section 6-0.070 B.2.

4. Reinspection Fee: $125 as provided for in section 6-0.070C.




5. Operators found to be operating without a valid permit shall be subject to a double license fee, as
provided for in section 6-0.070B.3.

6. Expiration of License: License shall expire on June 30 of each license year.

7. Fees become effective January 1%, 2018.
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