Redevelopment Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
General Information

The Redevelopment Authority is appointed by the City Council for five year terms.


Meetings are usually held the third Wednesday of each month at 7:30 a.m.


Wis. Stats. 66.1333(3)(a)(1). "An authority is created for the purpose of carrying out blight elimination, slum clearance, and urban renewal programs and projects as set forth in this section, together with all powers necessary or incidental to effect adequate and comprehensive blight elimination, slum clearance and urban renewal programs and projects."

Commission Members

Redevelopment Authority membership is governed by Wis. Stat. 66.1333(3)(a)(3-6). ...the mayor or other head of the city government shall, with the confirmation of four-fifths of the local legislative body, appoint 7 residents of the city as commissioners of the authority. No more than 2 of such commissioners may be officers of the city in which the authority is created. The powers of the authority shall be vested in the commissioners. In making appointments of commissioners, the appointing power shall give due consideration to the clearance or urban renewal program and shall, insofar as is possible, designate representatives from the general public, labor, industry, finance or business group, and civic organizations. Appointees shall have sufficient ability and experience in related fields, especially in the fields of finance and management, to assure efficiency in the redevelopment program, its planning and direction. One of such 7 commissioners shall be a member of the local legislative body. Commissioners shall receive their actual and necessary expenses, including local traveling expenses incurred in the discharge of their duties. (3)(b) The commissioners who are first appointed shall be designated by the appointing power to serve for the following terms: 2 for 1 year, 2 for 2 years, 1 for 3 years, 1 for 4 years, and 1 for 5 years, from the date of their appointment. After the first appointments, the term of office is 5 years. A commissioner shall hold his office until a successor has been appointed and qualified.

Redevelopment Authority Members
DeRosa, Mike (Chair) 1/00 - 12/19
Emmanuelle, Catherine City Council 
Halloin, Jeff 10/04 - 12/18
Kemp, Thomas (Vice Chair) 1/16 - 12/20 
Pedersen, Connie (Secretary) 1/18 - 12/22 
Peters, Dale City Manager
Wille, Wayne  1/19 - 12/23
Contact Information
For more information about the Redevelopment Authority that is not addressed on the City's website, please contact the Economic Development Division at (715) 839-4914.