Sustainability Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
General Information


The Sustainability Advisory Committee meets, unless otherwise canceled or changed, the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 3:30 p.m. and last approximately until 5 p.m. Check public notices for meeting locations as they can vary, but the committee meets currently in the Public Library's Chippewa Room at 400 Eau Claire Street.

The Committee shall be accountable to the City Council. The Committee shall provide advice to the City Council that reflects community values on sustainable policy and practices relative to the community's sustainable environment, including natural resources, energy, food, waste, hazardous materials and pollution.

Annual work plan:
The City Council approved work plan lists the committee's projects and initiatives.

Committee Membership

The Sustainability Advisory Committee consists of nine citizen members.

The citizen members of the Committee shall be selected from among community members having a demonstrated interest in environmental stewardship; sustainable business practices, development or technology; green building and design; renewable energy; energy efficient transportation; and recycling and waste management. To the extent possible, members appointed shall represent a diverse range of interest and expertise in sustainability, economic backgrounds and interests, and ethnic and cultural affiliations, including educators and students in the aforementioned fields.


 Graff, Brian  4/18 - 4/21
 Hon, David  4/19 - 4/22
 Larson, Brian  4/14 - 4/20
 Pierce, Crispin  4/14 - 4/20
 Rykal, Sarah  4/19 - 4/22
 Schumacher, James  4/17 - 4/22
 Terwilliger, Steven  4/15 - 4/21
 Wubker, Dody  4/14 - 4/20
 Zich, Tyrel  4/18 - 4/21
Contact Information
For more information about the Sustainability Advisory Committee that is not addressed here, please contact the Community Development Department at (715) 839-4914.