Transit Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
General Information

This Commission consists of nine (9) members. The membership includes six (6) citizens --including one (1) UWEC student and one (1) resident of the City of Altoona -- and one (1) Council member.


The City Council.


Citizen members are appointed for three-year terms, including the resident of Altoona. The UWEC student representative is appointed for a one-year term. The Council representative is appointed at the annual City Council Organizational Meeting.

  • Determine and adjust routes. (Major route changes with budget implications are reviewed and approved by City Council.)
  • Recommends fare changes to City Council.
  • Acts as an advocate in the community for transit services.
  • Reviews and advises City Council on transit budget recommendations.
  • Monitors ridership, surveys, services, budget, and engages in transit planning.
  • Periodically reviews list of service complaints received by the transit department.
  • Advance recommendations regarding other modes of public transportation, which include, but are not limited to, light rail, taxis, park and ride facilities and ride-sharing.
  • Review and make recommendations about parking issues that significantly impact transit services and routes.  
The Transit Commission meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. Special meetings of the Commission may be called as needed.
Commission Members

Elizabeth Sullivan

E-mail: Contact
Term: 7/2017-6/2020

Austin Northagen, UWEC Rep

E-mail: Contact
Term: 7/2018-8/2019

Cheryal Keisler

E-mail: Contact   
Term: 4/2013-6/2021

Jackie Pavelski

E-mail: Contact   
Term: 7/2013-6/2019

Bob Schraufnagel,  Chair

E-mail: Contact
Term: 11/2015-6/2020

Georgia Eaton, Vice Chair

E-mail: Contact
Term: 6/2018-6/2021

Joshua Clements, Secretary

Email: Contact
Term: 8/2016-6/2020

Rose Fowler

Email: Contact
Term: 5/2019-6/2019

Jeremy Gragert, Council Representative

E-mail: Contact

Contact Information
For more information about the Transit Commission that is not addressed here, please contact us at (715) 839-5111, Monday - Friday, 7:30AM - 4:00PM.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer